Remember me?

Okay, I’m not so good at blogging.  I mean, it is fun, it gives me a “creative outlet”–like I need one– There are times when I enjoy it.

And then there are times when I don’t even open the page for days, weeks or months at a time.  I’m not one to serialize a story on a blog–I might try it some time, but right now I would rather avoid it.

I’ve published at least two short stories (free) and one more collection of short stories (reasonably priced) at Smashwords.  “Fairies don’t flirt” has been downloaded well over a thousand times, and has been given every rating possible (Two five stars BTW, one of everything else.)  Elf Tales (the mother book) has sold four copies.  Interesting ratio.
Now.  I’m working on something new (and a few other things-pay no attention to the man behind the curtain)  I’m going to post a novel on Smashwords.  It’s one I’ve been working on for a while.  It’s called Escapade and Goodbye.

Also, there’s a free short story, “Net for Geste” which is a prequel to the novel. (Also free)  That is to say: two of the characters from the story are in the novel, the setting is different, but the time frame is the same, and the same guy wrote both of them.

I’ll try to keep you up to date.

About stephenb5jones

Husband of one. Fixer of things. School bus driver. Father of two. Writer. Missionary. Philosopher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

