Update

For those who might be interested,  I’m well into the editing stage on the second book of the Last God War.  I’ve turned the corner from “This isn’t all that good, who will read it?” to “This might even be better than the first story.”  I figured out what to do with several threads which had been dangling off in their own directions.

We’ll have to wait and see, but as I agonize over the right words and making sure what I put in the story is what I intended to say, I’m finding a lot more there than I put in.  I don’t know if that makes any sense, but either way, I trust in hope for the second book.  This is going to be good.  I also have had an idea for the cover, if it’s something we can actually accomplish.

And then, I had a great idea for something in the third book, which at this point is a bunch of notes on a few pages.  I added at least another page, depending on the format, and something I think might be amazing.

Also, I got a pretty good review for A Gift of Fire on Goodreads.

Life is good.

About stephenb5jones

Husband of one. Fixer of things. School bus driver. Father of two. Writer. Missionary. Philosopher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

