Soundtrack for GoF

After much discussion, I thought it might not hurt to actually post a list of the songs which, in my mind, connect with the story of A Gift of Fire, along with links, of course.  My ebook reader is set up so that I can listen to music as I read, a feature I’m known to take advantage of.  For that matter, I often listen to music as I write.  So, for what it is worth, here are songs for GoF:

http://www.indieheaven.com/artist_main.php?id=87106
Ion
Return to Sender
I like this album, and it would make a good soundtrack to the story, but I would say these songs especially–
* Jericho
* Dawning
* The Hope Still Remains (This would be the perfect end-credit song)
http://epicsoulfactory.bandcamp.com/album/epic-soul-factory-vol-2
Epic Soul Factory
Vol 2
Again, the entire album is worthwhile and well worth the cost to download.  For the purposes of this story I would direct your attention to:

* Dreamer (This would be my choice as theme song)
* Extinction
* Lighting Soul

Both of these sites allow you to listen to the songs.

Also, if you know of other songs which fit the story, let me know.

 

 

About stephenb5jones

Husband of one. Fixer of things. School bus driver. Father of two. Writer. Missionary. Philosopher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

